projects/modsched/dev.git
5 years agoadd FW_PRIORITY topic for priority queue module p/phueber/master
Paul Hueber [Tue, 26 Aug 2014 15:36:56 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
add FW_PRIORITY topic for priority queue module

5 years agoadd priority module for eCos
Paul Hueber [Tue, 26 Aug 2014 14:14:27 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
add priority module for eCos

5 years agofixed null-pointer derefence in ecos/os.c
Paul Hueber [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 09:27:46 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
fixed null-pointer derefence in ecos/os.c

5 years agofixed a bug in fw_list.c
sechting [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 11:21:03 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
fixed a bug in fw_list.c

5 years agofixed fw_tlist_remove
sechting [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 12:40:54 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
fixed fw_tlist_remove

5 years agokeeping up with OS-specific needs
Paul Hueber [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 09:20:43 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
keeping up with OS-specific needs

5 years agoadjust linker script to ecos
Paul Hueber [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 09:18:13 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
adjust linker script to ecos

5 years agofix warning about improper function declaration
Paul Hueber [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 09:17:41 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
fix warning about improper function declaration

5 years agocopy ld script from bertos
Paul Hueber [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 14:58:58 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
copy ld script from bertos

5 years agobreak cyclic dependencies
Paul Hueber [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 14:58:06 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
break cyclic dependencies

5 years agoneeds stdarg.h for va_list
Paul Hueber [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 14:48:28 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
needs stdarg.h for va_list

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Paul Hueber [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 09:12:13 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoMerge branch 'p/sechting/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master p/abusse/fw-devel
Anton Eisenbraun [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 14:37:25 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/sechting/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master

6 years agoMerge branch 'p/abusse/fw-devel' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/sechting/master
sechting [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 14:36:34 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/abusse/fw-devel' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/sechting/master

Conflicts:
framework/lib/fw_sched.c
framework/modules/load_balance.c

6 years agoMerge branch 'p/abusse/fw-devel' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master
Anton Eisenbraun [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:47:52 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/abusse/fw-devel' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master

Conflicts:
framework/lib/fw_sched.c

6 years agoworks, most the time?
sechting [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:27:16 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
works, most the time?

6 years agosimple (and ineffective) load balancer
Anselm Busse [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:24:59 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
simple (and ineffective) load balancer

6 years agominor bug fixes
Anselm Busse [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 12:58:39 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
minor bug fixes

6 years agoSmall bug fix in fbsd locks.
Anton Eisenbraun [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 09:41:54 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Small bug fix in fbsd locks.

6 years agoMerge branch 'p/abusse/fw-devel' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master
Anton Eisenbraun [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 08:47:18 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/abusse/fw-devel' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master

6 years agobugfix
Anselm Busse [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 16:13:17 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
bugfix

6 years agothe great makeover of list.c and list.h
sechting [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 15:50:59 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
the great makeover of list.c and list.h

with some little changes list.c and her cousin list.h look really
beautiful. they could win a miss universe competition...

6 years agoremoved list->length field
sechting [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 14:21:19 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
removed list->length field

blabalbal

6 years agoAdapted freebsd to recent changes. Bug fix in fw.
Anton Eisenbraun [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 10:33:55 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Adapted freebsd to recent changes. Bug fix in fw.

6 years agoreimplemented fw_list_head functionalities
sechting [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 12:38:19 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
reimplemented fw_list_head functionalities

now we have the tasklists fw_tlist and the kernel lists with each
functionality for both list types.

6 years agoMerge commit 'c1643ca2c0669654b3ac97cab53a8ec3d4b4f5ca' into p/abusse/fw-devel
Anselm Busse [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 08:40:09 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Merge commit 'c1643ca2c0669654b3ac97cab53a8ec3d4b4f5ca' into p/abusse/fw-devel

* commit 'c1643ca2c0669654b3ac97cab53a8ec3d4b4f5ca':
  bug fix
  klist for the topiclist
  fixed fw_get_entry()
  changes in fw_list functions
  no more kernel list
  Added topology specific header files.
  Added missing file.
  Implemented load balancer module. Moved global ready queue...

Conflicts:
framework/lib/fw_sched.c

6 years agobug fix
sechting [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 15:47:01 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
bug fix

6 years agodistinguish between schedule and dispatch event
Anselm Busse [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 15:26:44 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
distinguish between schedule and dispatch event

6 years agoklist for the topiclist
sechting [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 15:10:00 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
klist for the topiclist

reverted the new list design to the kernellists for the topiclists. just
reimplemented the only needed functions though.

6 years agofixed fw_get_entry()
sechting [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 14:36:23 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
fixed fw_get_entry()

returns now NULL if the list is empty

6 years agochanges in fw_list functions
sechting [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 14:34:31 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
changes in fw_list functions

changed fw_list_entry. input is a fw_list and output is the task from
the head element.

6 years agono more kernel list
sechting [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 16:14:11 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
no more kernel list

changed the fw_list to a specific task list, no more problems with the
kernel list :)

6 years agoAdded topology specific header files.
Jens Krieg [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 07:14:57 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
Added topology specific header files.

6 years agoAdded missing file. p/jkrieg/trash
Jens Krieg [Tue, 27 May 2014 14:38:28 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Added missing file.

6 years agoImplemented load balancer module. Moved global ready queue...
Jens Krieg [Tue, 27 May 2014 14:26:23 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Implemented load balancer module. Moved global ready queue...

6 years agoFW working again on FBSD.
Jens Krieg [Mon, 26 May 2014 09:42:57 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
FW working again on FBSD.

6 years agoMerge commit '7b878fe' into p/jkrieg/master
Jens Krieg [Mon, 26 May 2014 07:59:15 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
Merge commit '7b878fe' into p/jkrieg/master

Conflicts:
framework/generated/fw_schedlist_links.c
framework/include/generated/fw_schedlist_links.h
framework/lib/fw_modules.c
framework/modules/round_robin.c

6 years agoreplaced old gdb 7.5 patch. this one works...
Jens Krieg [Fri, 23 May 2014 08:03:40 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
replaced old gdb 7.5 patch. this one works...

6 years agoadded GDB 7.5 patch to repo.
Jens Krieg [Thu, 22 May 2014 12:40:32 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
added GDB 7.5 patch to repo.

6 years agointroduced instance ids
Anselm Busse [Wed, 21 May 2014 10:43:20 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
introduced instance ids

6 years agoextended module operations
Anselm Busse [Wed, 21 May 2014 10:33:18 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
extended module operations

6 years agoadded checking for module availability
Anselm Busse [Wed, 21 May 2014 08:09:01 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
added checking for module availability

6 years agobug fixes
sechting [Tue, 20 May 2014 15:22:10 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
bug fixes

fixed some bugs from the newest update in the linux branch.

6 years agoMerge branch 'p/abusse/fw-devel' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/sechting/arbeita...
sechting [Tue, 20 May 2014 14:29:57 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/abusse/fw-devel' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/sechting/arbeitarbeit

6 years agofirst step toward dynamic topology creation
Anselm Busse [Tue, 20 May 2014 13:32:02 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
first step toward dynamic topology creation

6 years agoadded preliminary laod balancer. not working!!!
Jens Krieg [Tue, 20 May 2014 10:14:10 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
added preliminary laod balancer. not working!!!

6 years agoadapted to newest framework version
sechting [Tue, 20 May 2014 10:04:54 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
adapted to newest framework version

just some changes in the linux part of the framework to react on the
newest changes of the framework.

6 years agominor bugfix round robin scheduler
Anselm Busse [Tue, 20 May 2014 09:06:33 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
minor bugfix round robin scheduler

6 years agoMerge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/sechting/arbeitarbeit
sechting [Fri, 16 May 2014 12:14:16 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/sechting/arbeitarbeit

6 years agoNo more Linux scheduler, only Framework
sechting [Fri, 16 May 2014 12:09:21 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
No more Linux scheduler, only Framework

The linux scheduler is not anymore running parallel to the framework.
Only minor changes to the code mostly commenting out some lines of code.

6 years agoremoved intel-k1om and intel-mic-k1om.
Jens Krieg [Fri, 16 May 2014 09:18:17 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
removed intel-k1om and intel-mic-k1om.

6 years agoand again...
Jens Krieg [Fri, 16 May 2014 08:33:57 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
and again...

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/p/abusse/fw-devel'
Paul Hueber [Thu, 15 May 2014 09:25:11 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/p/abusse/fw-devel'

6 years agoadd fw_size_t definition for ecos
Paul Hueber [Thu, 15 May 2014 09:22:15 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
add fw_size_t definition for ecos

6 years agofirst step to multiple instantiation on modules
Anselm Busse [Thu, 15 May 2014 08:26:05 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
first step to multiple instantiation on modules

6 years agofix compiler warnings
Anselm Busse [Wed, 14 May 2014 11:55:22 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
fix compiler warnings

6 years agoMerge commit '2f2f2f3a77fa6d570e68e7ee8ef7314d46bf0b16' into p/abusse/fw-devel
Anselm Busse [Wed, 14 May 2014 11:25:49 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Merge commit '2f2f2f3a77fa6d570e68e7ee8ef7314d46bf0b16' into p/abusse/fw-devel

* commit '2f2f2f3a77fa6d570e68e7ee8ef7314d46bf0b16':
  Fixed some bugs in framework. FreeBSD boots successfully.
  Minor changes. Fixed compiler and linker errors in FreeBSD.

Conflicts:
framework/modules/round_robin.c

6 years agoforgotten files
Anselm Busse [Wed, 14 May 2014 10:56:19 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
forgotten files

6 years agoMerge branch 'p/abusse/fw-devel' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master
Jens Krieg [Wed, 14 May 2014 10:53:51 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/abusse/fw-devel' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master

Conflicts:
framework/include/fw_debug.h
framework/lib/fw_sched.c

6 years agobugfix in round_robin module
Anselm Busse [Wed, 14 May 2014 10:41:07 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
bugfix in round_robin module

6 years agoFixed some bugs in framework. FreeBSD boots successfully.
Jens Krieg [Wed, 14 May 2014 10:37:17 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Fixed some bugs in framework. FreeBSD boots successfully.

6 years agoimproved debugging support
Anselm Busse [Wed, 14 May 2014 10:28:19 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
improved debugging support

6 years agomove fw_task memory release from framework to os
Anselm Busse [Tue, 13 May 2014 12:15:15 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
move fw_task memory release from framework to os

6 years agofixed debug output for gcc
Anselm Busse [Tue, 13 May 2014 11:43:47 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
fixed debug output for gcc

6 years agoMinor changes. Fixed compiler and linker errors in FreeBSD.
Jens Krieg [Tue, 13 May 2014 08:36:55 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Minor changes. Fixed compiler and linker errors in FreeBSD.

6 years agominor error from last merge
Anselm Busse [Mon, 12 May 2014 15:34:30 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
minor error from last merge

6 years agoMerge commit '5921c9dfb3c974558392f0521100559578b2cfed' into p/abusse/fw-devel
Anselm Busse [Mon, 12 May 2014 15:32:32 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Merge commit '5921c9dfb3c974558392f0521100559578b2cfed' into p/abusse/fw-devel

Conflicts:
framework/generated/fw_schedlist_links.c
framework/include/generated/fw_schedlist_links.h
framework/lib/fw.c
framework/modules/round_robin.c

6 years agoadded in and out queues to the framework and adapted the round robin scheduler to it
Anselm Busse [Mon, 5 May 2014 15:03:55 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
added in and out queues to the framework and adapted the round robin scheduler to it

6 years agomerge with fw-devel
Paul Hueber [Thu, 8 May 2014 07:03:56 +0000 (09:03 +0200)]
merge with fw-devel

6 years agoChanges to publisher subscribe system:
Jens Krieg [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 10:07:26 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Changes to publisher subscribe system:

* ADDED: module side topic registration
* REMOVED: replaced enum topic list by defines
* ADDED: catching errors while memory allocation

6 years agoMerge commit '41badc9089556c956a9fd8630c421d6550c24260' into p/abusse/fw-devel
Anselm Busse [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 09:15:10 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Merge commit '41badc9089556c956a9fd8630c421d6550c24260' into p/abusse/fw-devel

6 years agoRestored generated linking passages in RR module.
Jens Krieg [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 07:42:34 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
Restored generated linking passages in RR module.

6 years agoLinux is running the rr_module without kvm
sechting [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 14:13:55 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Linux is running the rr_module without kvm

The framework module is now doing the scheduling without any problems.
The concurrent running of the linux scheduler and the rr_module created
a race-condition through the scheduler_tick() function. Removing the
'set_tsk_need_resched()' solved the problem.

6 years agodedicated file for debug routines
Anselm Busse [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 15:11:41 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
dedicated file for debug routines

6 years agoLinux boots with framework, but without global queues.
Jens Krieg [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 11:08:13 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Linux boots with framework, but without global queues.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master
Jens Krieg [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 07:36:52 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master

Conflicts:
framework/include/fw_comm.h
framework/lib/fw_sched.c

6 years agoAdapted transition names due to changes in scheduling model.
Jens Krieg [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 07:24:40 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
Adapted transition names due to changes in scheduling model.

6 years agoConsistent state and state change naming.
Anselm Busse [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 15:47:03 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Consistent state and state change naming.

6 years agoMoved core.c and sched.h into framework.
Jens Krieg [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:09:21 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Moved core.c and sched.h into framework.

* Adapted several framework macros to make them compatible with linux.
* Removed deprecated files
* Linux is booting without SMP. SMP not tested.

6 years agoAdapted global runqueues to the resent changes.
Jens Krieg [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 15:38:20 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Adapted global runqueues to the resent changes.

6 years agoFinally merged commit ecd77338 and f7977464.
Jens Krieg [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 11:44:56 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Finally merged commit ecd77338 and f7977464.

* FreeBSD starts on single core, with prepared SMP version.
* Modified FreeBSD specific locking by moving to os_lock.c
* Moved __fw_(un)block from fw.c to fw_sched.c
* Renamed function __fw_schedule to fw_dispatch, calling __fw_dispatch
* Added cpu variable in struct fw_task

6 years agoMinor changes after merging from "minor". Fixed list bug.
Jens Krieg [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 15:02:23 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Minor changes after merging from "minor". Fixed list bug.

6 years agoMerge branch 'p/abusse/fw-devel' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master
Jens Krieg [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 13:48:18 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/abusse/fw-devel' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master

6 years agoRevert "First steps towards SMP. Not running!!!"
Jens Krieg [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 13:42:49 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Revert "First steps towards SMP. Not running!!!"

This reverts commit 9dd7c1aae2fd50f047e9e9c0914e061c67acb233.

6 years agominor
Anselm Busse [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 11:51:34 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
minor

6 years agoperformance penalty only during debugging
Anselm Busse [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 11:51:24 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
performance penalty only during debugging

6 years agounsafe lock implementation!
Anselm Busse [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 11:50:46 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
unsafe lock implementation!

6 years agosome fixes in round_robin
Anselm Busse [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 11:50:00 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
some fixes in round_robin

6 years agoCommunication must be initialized before every thing else!
Anselm Busse [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 09:29:49 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Communication must be initialized before every thing else!

6 years agoremove obvious merge artifact
Anselm Busse [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 09:29:23 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
remove obvious merge artifact

6 years agoFirst steps towards SMP. Not running!!!
Jens Krieg [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 15:17:49 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
First steps towards SMP. Not running!!!

6 years agogitignore for the framework
Anselm Busse [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 14:12:39 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
gitignore for the framework

6 years agoberros compiles again but not running
Anselm Busse [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 14:12:13 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
berros compiles again but not running

6 years agoMerge branch 'p/anton.e/master' into p/abusse/fw-devel
Anselm Busse [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 07:51:28 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/anton.e/master' into p/abusse/fw-devel

Conflicts:
framework/include/fw_comm.h
framework/include/fw_modules.h
framework/include/fw_task.h
framework/include/fw_types.h
framework/include/os_sched.h
framework/lib/fw.c
framework/lib/fw_modules.c
framework/modules/round_robin.c
framework/os/bertos/os.c

6 years agoprepare idle task integration
Anselm Busse [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 14:25:24 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
prepare idle task integration

6 years agoadd preliminary ecos support
Paul Hueber [Sat, 5 Apr 2014 11:24:43 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
add preliminary ecos support

6 years agoGlobal process management
Anton Eisenbraun [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 13:48:26 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Global process management

* Added global ready and block queue
* Added function to modify ready and block queues
* Subscribed function to corresponding events
* Added new task state (FW_EXIT)
* Modified fw_list implementation to prevent corrupted list
* Added macro (FW_CPU_ID()) for SMP representing current CPU
* Modified sched_add to differentiate between new and blocked task

6 years agoMinor changes:
Jens Krieg [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 16:21:47 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Minor changes:

* Added: FW_DEBUG_PRINT depend on FW_DEBUG define.
* Added: FW_TASK_NAME and FW_TASK_ID in OS depend header for OS specific
* task model
* Changed: renamed module list print function

6 years agoextracted tick devision from round robin module
Anselm Busse [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 14:04:43 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
extracted tick devision from round robin module

6 years agoChanged fw_queues to fw_info.
Jens Krieg [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 10:28:31 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Changed fw_queues to fw_info.