projects/modsched/dev.git
5 years agoModule Header Files added p/daniel.roehrig/objective_cdsl
Daniel Röhrig [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 13:33:41 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Module Header Files added

We don't need a complete Module-File. If we want to hardcode something,
we can just use the annotations without the content.

5 years agoMultiple Instances and Else-Branches
Daniel Röhrig [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 15:25:09 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
Multiple Instances and Else-Branches

But there is no way to dynamically check the number of cpus and the
Connections are hard-coded and totally flawed!

5 years agoThe great Catastrophe
Daniel Röhrig [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 14:40:53 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
The great Catastrophe

Special Expressions and stuff.

5 years agoTopology Parser Without Lists
Daniel Röhrig [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 12:51:22 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Topology Parser Without Lists

Now, let's think about modules with multiple in and OutLists.

5 years agoFirst Baby Step Topology Parser
Daniel Röhrig [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 13:42:22 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
First Baby Step Topology Parser

Actually, it's not that hard. For NOW!

5 years agoModule-Compiler for Tick
Daniel Röhrig [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 07:37:01 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
Module-Compiler for Tick

The tick.msl is now being translated (and pretty printed for that matter
[if you have indent installed])!

5 years agoModule Translator 2.5
Daniel Röhrig [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 11:48:03 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Module Translator 2.5

Almost there

5 years agoModule Parser for Tick Almost Done
Daniel Röhrig [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 15:20:33 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Module Parser for Tick Almost Done

Almost. I need to parse the custom code in the functions. But other than
that...

5 years agoExpressionVisitor 0.2
Daniel Röhrig [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 13:21:26 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
ExpressionVisitor 0.2

Yes, it correctly recognizes if a varible is static.

5 years agoExpression Visitor 0.1
Daniel Röhrig [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 12:52:30 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Expression Visitor 0.1

It lives! Now to the more complex tasks.

6 years agoWho doesn't love recursion?
Daniel Röhrig [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 16:30:27 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Who doesn't love recursion?

6 years agoAnother Day another Visitor
Daniel Röhrig [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 14:12:09 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Another Day another Visitor

That doesn't work.

6 years agoWith structs considered
Daniel Röhrig [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 11:59:23 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
With structs considered

But still it's a mess.

6 years agoSome Cleaning up, then some deleting
Daniel Röhrig [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 10:53:47 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Some Cleaning up, then some deleting

I bet I can make everything better, faster, leaner, but I make a backup
first. Just in Case...

6 years agoGit is not my friend
Daniel Röhrig [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 16:00:26 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
Git is not my friend

I have a friend in SVN

6 years agoWhy? Oh Why Does This Zombie Stil Exist?!
Daniel Röhrig [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 15:58:58 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
Why? Oh Why Does This Zombie Stil Exist?!

6 years agoScopes FTW
Daniel Röhrig [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 15:55:27 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Scopes FTW

Also: structs!

6 years agoFor Science!
Daniel Röhrig [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 14:13:38 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
For Science!

And Progress and stuff

6 years agoHere comes the files again!
Daniel Röhrig [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 13:26:06 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Here comes the files again!

Finally, Eclipse knows what I want-

6 years agoIs It Dead Yet?
Daniel Röhrig [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 13:24:36 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Is It Dead Yet?

I mean the friggin' gitignore-file?

6 years agoThe Ignoring Continuous
Daniel Röhrig [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 13:22:59 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
The Ignoring Continuous

There is nothing I can do

6 years agoPlease don't ignore me
Daniel Röhrig [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 13:18:05 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Please don't ignore me

Git. Please!

6 years agoLet's have Visitors
Daniel Röhrig [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 16:04:05 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Let's have Visitors

That might help.

6 years agoShortening Everything
Daniel Röhrig [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 15:23:24 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
Shortening Everything

Who needs gcc and stuff like 'const' anyway?

6 years agoTopology Grammar Working
Daniel Röhrig [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 10:14:40 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Topology Grammar Working

Now we have to change everything else.

6 years agoList-Connectors
Daniel Röhrig [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 15:50:08 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
List-Connectors

In Place.

6 years agoAaaand back to Antlr
Daniel Röhrig [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 15:58:57 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
Aaaand back to Antlr

Well, that was a refreshing outlook on how xtext deals with stuff but
I'm back to antlr.

6 years agoSome Cleaning Up
Daniel Röhrig [Fri, 23 May 2014 11:49:34 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
Some Cleaning Up

But I'm really thinking about swtiching to XText.

6 years agoCalm before the storm
Daniel Röhrig [Fri, 23 May 2014 10:57:58 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Calm before the storm

Let's commit one more time before we destroy everything.

6 years agoIgnore More
Daniel Röhrig [Fri, 16 May 2014 13:58:02 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Ignore More

6 years agoMSL Comp register added
Daniel Röhrig [Fri, 16 May 2014 13:48:55 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
MSL Comp register added

Added the fw_register call

6 years agoMSL Compiler Early Alpha
Daniel Röhrig [Fri, 16 May 2014 12:57:10 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
MSL Compiler Early Alpha

At this point we can really use the msl compiler to do stuff. Not pretty
stuff. Not all stuff. But stuff nonetheless.

6 years agoSchindluder
Daniel Röhrig [Thu, 15 May 2014 15:25:15 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
Schindluder

Or as Anselm calls it "Pfusch"

6 years agoMore ATs!
Daniel Röhrig [Thu, 8 May 2014 14:42:40 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
More ATs!

What this source code needs is more @s!

6 years agoTick Module Parseable
Daniel Röhrig [Tue, 6 May 2014 15:20:01 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Tick Module Parseable

Phase 1 completed. tick.msl is being parsed to something useful. Still
not done though.

6 years agoNested Parser
Daniel Röhrig [Mon, 5 May 2014 16:08:31 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Nested Parser

A good Idea? I don't know.

6 years agoJump the Buffer
Daniel Röhrig [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 15:54:20 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Jump the Buffer

We are now using currentBuffer and FormerBuffer for building the source
code.

6 years agoMessages Clean Up
Daniel Röhrig [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 15:23:35 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
Messages Clean Up

Just so you can see some progress

6 years agoNo Void Anymore
Daniel Röhrig [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 15:18:24 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
No Void Anymore

I forbid anyone to use a "void" inside function declaration as a
parameter. Introduced the concept of a stack for parameters that use a
hash map for context and object. Very advanced stuff. You wouldn't
understand. *sips expensive coffee*

6 years agoLC Before Stack-Mode
Daniel Röhrig [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 09:28:20 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
LC Before Stack-Mode

I'm trying something new with a stack mode. This is the last commit
before I do that. May the gods be with us...

6 years agoFunction Scan
Daniel Röhrig [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 16:17:15 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Function Scan

All Functions are being scanned and put at the front of the code.

6 years agoGitignore is stupid
Daniel Röhrig [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 12:05:54 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Gitignore is stupid

I mean, it ignores everything in the modsched folder? WHY?

6 years agoTick.msl for President
Daniel Röhrig [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 11:09:35 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Tick.msl for President

The tick.msl is default now and it somehow works.

6 years agoTesting Git++ for Eclipse
Daniel Röhrig [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 11:05:58 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Testing Git++ for Eclipse

Just adding the tick.msl file

6 years ago@Init introduced
Daniel Röhrig [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 15:29:06 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
@Init introduced

New Special Function

6 years agoWhatever Anselm is doing
Daniel Röhrig [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 15:14:43 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Whatever Anselm is doing

I'm doing the same.

6 years agoAntlr <3 Eclipse
Daniel Röhrig [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 13:56:53 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Antlr <3 Eclipse

Ant is finally able to do everything I want including open the TestRig
directly. ByeBye AntlrWorks! Hello Eclipse!

6 years agoNew ANTLR Version
Daniel Röhrig [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 13:29:57 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
New ANTLR Version

4.2.2 is out. And I changed to eclipse for everything. Testrig.sh should
now be used for testing.

6 years agoIntermediate Change
Daniel Röhrig [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 16:46:49 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Intermediate Change

Just some cleaning up. Please Ignore.

6 years agoCall from a different folder
Daniel Röhrig [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 17:26:08 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Call from a different folder

You can now use modsched and give it a "-d" for a directory. That was
FUN!

6 years agoRecursive Crawling
Daniel Röhrig [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 13:51:42 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Recursive Crawling

Selects Folders and C Files from current directory (recursive) and
parses them.

6 years agoCleaning Up
Daniel Röhrig [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 16:29:50 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Cleaning Up

There is still some issues with the parser accepting to much of a
string.

6 years agoTopology File Is being Parsed
Daniel Röhrig [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 15:59:03 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Topology File Is being Parsed

FINALLY! I cannot stress enough how much I LOATHE yacc and lex.

6 years agoParse Channel ID
Daniel Röhrig [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 12:41:41 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Parse Channel ID

Get the Channel of the SchedList.

6 years agoCreate Lists from Comments
Daniel Röhrig [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 16:41:09 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Create Lists from Comments

Parses all comments in the current folder and looks for certain
comments. TODO: Recursive!

6 years agoMultiple Input files
Daniel Röhrig [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 15:34:41 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Multiple Input files

Let's lool for C files and go for it

6 years agoFlex Bison Parser
Daniel Röhrig [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 16:01:37 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Flex Bison Parser

Quick and Dirty parser in flex and bison which is dirty but not quick.

6 years agoDSL Modularization
Daniel Röhrig [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 16:41:07 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
DSL Modularization

Modules and Listeners.

6 years agoDSL parser changed
Daniel Röhrig [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 12:57:22 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
DSL parser changed

DSL gets parsed again by java parser. It's not pretty, but at least it
works again.

6 years ago@before and @after
Daniel Röhrig [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 16:34:51 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
@before and @after

JUNIT Style!

6 years agoC and DSL get to know each other
Daniel Röhrig [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 16:25:09 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
C and DSL get to know each other

And they likey.

6 years agoDSL is based on C
Daniel Röhrig [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 16:33:15 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
DSL is based on C

Compilation Unit is start point.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'remotes/origin/p/sechting/master' into p/daniel.roehrig...
Daniel Röhrig [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 14:10:07 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'remotes/origin/p/sechting/master' into p/daniel.roehrig/master

6 years agoDSL getting Complex
Daniel Röhrig [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 14:39:49 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
DSL getting Complex

We have JUnit like annotations and it's object oriented and stuff.

6 years agoMerged with DSL
Daniel Röhrig [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 12:21:53 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Merged with DSL

This used to be my master, merged with Renés and then merged with my dsl branch. Aweseome isn't it?

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'remotes/origin/p/sechting/master' into p/daniel.roehrig...
Daniel Röhrig [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 15:26:41 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'remotes/origin/p/sechting/master' into p/daniel.roehrig/master

6 years agosome changes in roundrobin module
René Sechting [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 15:22:20 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
some changes in roundrobin module

just to make it work...

6 years agoMerge branch 'p/daniel.roehrig/dsl_with_c' of kbsgit:projects/modsched/dev into p... p/daniel.roehrig/dsl_with_c
Daniel Röhrig [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 15:17:44 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'p/daniel.roehrig/dsl_with_c' of kbsgit:projects/modsched/dev into p/daniel.roehrig/dsl_with_c

6 years agoBYOCode from Home
Daniel Röhrig [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 15:16:45 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
BYOCode from Home

Because git hates my f'ing guts!

6 years agolocks in linux and wake functions moved to fw
René Sechting [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 13:24:15 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
locks in linux and wake functions moved to fw

implemented the os_spinlock, os_spinlock_irq and os_spinlock_irqsave functions
for linux. kind of works, but needs more testing. moved the wake functions
inside the framework and got rid of the locking. added this locktype to the
fw_types.h

6 years agoJUNIT Style Annotations
Daniel Röhrig [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 14:08:01 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
JUNIT Style Annotations

Added @after and @before. Code is now very short. Before I mess with the
grammar part I'm going to ask anselm if he likes that.

6 years agoC-Code is cool
Daniel Röhrig [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 15:26:47 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
C-Code is cool

It's there. It can be used, but right now nothing happens to it.
Also: Runqueues.

6 years agoDSL CleanUP
Daniel Röhrig [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 14:06:51 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
DSL CleanUP

I assume that C will be checked by the compiler, not by the DSL.

6 years agomoved some wake functions inside the framework
René Sechting [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 15:04:07 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
moved some wake functions inside the framework

moved some wake functions to the framework and got rid of the locks. furthermore
some cosmetics in os.c and os_lock.c
changes:
*framework/os/linux/linux_sched.c - wake_up_new_task and try_to_wake_up are now
here and not anymore in the core.c! all locks are removed and everything
is now reduced to the minimum so that linux is still working.

6 years agosome dirty hacks to make it run in Linux
René Sechting [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 11:15:23 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
some dirty hacks to make it run in Linux

Linux now uses the round_robin.c scheduler without any flaws, this is achieved
through some tricks. We are not scheduling in the framework, but a function is
called that gives the __schedule() function the next task for the
context_switch. This will be resolved mostly in the kernel part depending the
scheduling, only minor changes in the framework are needed for this now.
changes:

*framework/lib/fw_sched.c - the global variable fw_curr_task is set in
fw_dispatch which is used for the dirty hack.
*framework/os/linux/os.c - kmalloc uses now the GFP_ATOMIC flag, a more detailed
description of why is in the code
*framework/os/linux/os_kdb.c - os_task_info is now returning the correct
taskinformation for linux tasks.

6 years agoDSL on top of C
Daniel Röhrig [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 16:43:39 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
DSL on top of C

C is now the grammar that the DSL is built upon.

6 years agoMinimal DSL dropped p/daniel.roehrig/dsl
Daniel Röhrig [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 15:03:17 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Minimal DSL dropped

This is the last version of the minimal DSL before we switched over to
plain C with additions.

6 years agoMerge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/sechting/master
René Sechting [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 09:43:52 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/sechting/master

6 years agoRemoved pointer failures.
Jens Krieg [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 09:43:06 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Removed pointer failures.

6 years agolinux extensions
René Sechting [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 15:03:47 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
linux extensions

some changes to make the latter changes from jens/anton work in the linux dependent part
*framework/os/linux/Makefile - added fw_sched.o to the object list
*framework/include/os/linux.h - made FW_NR_CPUS available

6 years agoChanged current to fw_current due to multiple definition.
Jens Krieg [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 14:52:52 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Changed current to fw_current due to multiple definition.

6 years agoChanged printf to fw_printf.
Jens Krieg [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 14:31:27 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Changed printf to fw_printf.

6 years agoMajor changes:
Jens Krieg [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 14:17:01 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Major changes:

* moved initializing print vom os_init to fw_init
* added missing files

6 years agoMajor changes:
Jens Krieg [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 14:00:56 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Major changes:

* added global run, blocked, and suspend queue
* added function to print queues
* created fw_sched files for framework dependent scheduling functions
* added function to get fw_queues pointer inside framework
* moved fw_register_module to fw_modules files

6 years agoAdded the global queues.
Jens Krieg [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 17:28:22 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Added the global queues.

* added global pointer to access queues
* queues are: rq, bq, and sq

6 years agoFixed multiple definition. Renamed variable to fw_cur_task.
Jens Krieg [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 13:26:18 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Fixed multiple definition. Renamed variable to fw_cur_task.

6 years agoMinor design changes.
Jens Krieg [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 12:37:48 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Minor design changes.

* Added variable fw_new_task that shall be dispatched.
* Changed some variale declarations
* Renamed current_task to fw_current_task due to multiple definitions

6 years agoAdded malloc and free functionality of FreeBSD.
Jens Krieg [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 15:55:40 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Added malloc and free functionality of FreeBSD.

6 years agoIntegers in Variables
Daniel Röhrig [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 15:20:31 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Integers in Variables

Signed and unsigned. Making use of fragments.

6 years agolinux - kmalloc and kfree added
René Sechting [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 15:06:32 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
linux - kmalloc and kfree added

added kmalloc and kfree to the framework

6 years agoMerge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master
Anton Eisenbraun [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 14:57:14 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Merge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master

6 years agoFragments
Daniel Röhrig [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 14:56:49 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Fragments

Now I know what they are. They can only be referenced from other Lexer
rules.

6 years agoSorry missed something :( Replacement finished.
Jens Krieg [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 14:56:22 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Sorry missed something :( Replacement finished.

6 years agoMerge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master
Anton Eisenbraun [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 14:51:27 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Merge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master

6 years agoFixed include path.
Anton Eisenbraun [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 14:48:00 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Fixed include path.

Moved KBUILD_CFLAGS from modsched/framework/os/linux/Makefile to modsched/Makefile

6 years agoReplaced ugly type declarations. Let's do it like linux!
Jens Krieg [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 14:47:59 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Replaced ugly type declarations. Let's do it like linux!

6 years agoMinor changes in rr module.
Jens Krieg [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 14:36:03 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Minor changes in rr module.

6 years agoGlobal Variables
Daniel Röhrig [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 14:27:19 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Global Variables

The DSL needs local and global variables. Even on scheduler basis.

6 years agoadded enum and changed makefile
René Sechting [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 14:25:56 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
added enum and changed makefile

added FW_TIMEOUT

6 years agoMerge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/sechting/master
René Sechting [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 14:18:26 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
Merge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/sechting/master