projects/modsched/dev.git
4 years agoChange names, structure and function to fit new framework structure. p/anton.e/temp_hss
Anton Eisenbraun [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 09:01:33 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
Change names, structure and function to fit new framework structure.

Some files or directories were deleted or simply moved. This should
be the final commit in this repository.

Change names, structure and function to fit new framework structure.

Some files or directories were deleted or simply moved. This should
be the final commit in this repository.
Change names, structure and function to fit new framework structure.

Some files or directories were deleted or simply moved. This should
be the final commit in this repository.
backup.

Change structure and function names.

Most of the changes were made to fit the new structure of the framework.
Additionally new syscalls were introduced with modified parameters. It
is also the final commit for this repository.

Delete obsolete files and directory. Final commit for this repository.

Change name of a file.

Minor fixes.

Add line.

Delete line.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/temp_hss
Anton Eisenbraun [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 14:31:11 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/temp_hss

Conflicts:
framework/include/fw.h
framework/include/os.h
framework/lib/fw_comm.c
framework/lib/fw_modules.c
framework/modules/round_robin.c
framework/os/linux/Makefile
framework/os/linux/linux_sched.h
framework/topos/topo_lb_rr_single.c

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/temp_hss
Anton Eisenbraun [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 13:57:40 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/temp_hss

Conflicts:
framework/generated/topo_rr_single.c
framework/include/fw.h
framework/include/fw_comm.h
framework/include/fw_modules.h
framework/include/os.h
framework/include/os/linux.h
framework/lib/fw_modules.c
framework/modules/round_robin.c
framework/os/linux/Makefile
linux/Makefile

4 years agoFinal enhancements for this repository. master p/abusse/refactor
Anselm Busse [Sat, 27 Feb 2016 20:13:21 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
Final enhancements for this repository.

4 years agoChange component instantiation.
Anselm Busse [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 20:21:35 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Change component instantiation.

4 years agoLinux build and configuration cleanup.
Anselm Busse [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 18:06:38 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
Linux build and configuration cleanup.

4 years agoFinish restructuring of the CoBaS code base.
Anselm Busse [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 17:05:57 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Finish restructuring of the CoBaS code base.

4 years agoFinish renaming of modules to components.
Anselm Busse [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 19:50:29 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Finish renaming of modules to components.

4 years agoFurther code refactoring.
Anselm Busse [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 19:38:41 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Further code refactoring.

4 years agoFurther cleanup and refactoring
Anselm Busse [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 17:26:07 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Further cleanup and refactoring

4 years agoDocument and refactor component subsystem
Anselm Busse [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 17:19:24 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Document and refactor component subsystem

4 years agoRename Modules to Components
Anselm Busse [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 09:56:16 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Rename Modules to Components

4 years agoCompletely refactored locking to use only native locking facilities. It is to fragile...
Anselm Busse [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 19:26:25 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Completely refactored locking to use only native locking facilities. It is to fragile to use an own implementation.

4 years agoMore documentation and minor refactoring.
Anselm Busse [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 18:27:01 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
More documentation and minor refactoring.

4 years agoRefactoring and improving the communication subsystem
Anselm Busse [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 17:48:45 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Refactoring and improving the communication subsystem

4 years agobackup
Anton Eisenbraun [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 09:04:15 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
backup

4 years agoCleanup code and remove some dead code paths.
Anselm Busse [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 20:14:49 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Cleanup code and remove some dead code paths.

4 years agoImprove Makefile.
Anselm Busse [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 20:44:52 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Improve Makefile.

4 years agoKernel configuration for latest CoBaS enabled kernel.
Anselm Busse [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 10:26:14 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Kernel configuration for latest CoBaS enabled kernel.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v4.4.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 21:17:44 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v4.4.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v4.3.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 20:57:34 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v4.3.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v4.2.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 20:49:40 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v4.2.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v4.1.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 20:27:22 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v4.1.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v4.0.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 20:18:36 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v4.0.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v3.19.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 20:06:06 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v3.19.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v3.18.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 19:49:03 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v3.18.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v3.17.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 19:36:32 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v3.17.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v3.16.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 19:25:03 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v3.16.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v3.15.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 19:05:55 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v3.15.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v3.14.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 15:06:37 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v3.14.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v3.13.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 13:50:26 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v3.13.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v3.10.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 13:04:09 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v3.10.

4 years agoInitial commit for Syscalls
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 11:58:13 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Initial commit for Syscalls

4 years agoModify gitignore to to new build for and exclude busybox source.
Anselm Busse [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 17:38:15 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Modify gitignore to to new build for and exclude busybox source.

4 years agoFCFS policy working
Anselm Busse [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 17:37:53 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
FCFS policy working

4 years agoAdd "stress" to rootfs for testing.
Anselm Busse [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 17:37:16 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Add "stress" to rootfs for testing.

4 years agoAdd some minor debug code.
Anselm Busse [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 17:36:45 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Add some minor debug code.

4 years agoImprove build flow and upgrade busybox to 1.24.1.
Anselm Busse [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 13:22:34 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Improve build flow and upgrade busybox to 1.24.1.

4 years agoFirst commit for FCFS policy module.
Anselm Busse [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 08:28:14 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
First commit for FCFS policy module.

4 years agobackup old stuff
Anselm Busse [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 08:20:22 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
backup old stuff

4 years agoSome Documentation
Anselm Busse [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 19:40:29 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Some Documentation

4 years agoImprove the exemplary implementation for a dual, quad, and multi core system.
Anselm Busse [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 14:54:09 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Improve the exemplary implementation for a dual, quad, and multi core system.

4 years agoImprove debug messages
Anselm Busse [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 14:52:14 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Improve debug messages

4 years agoFix Linux Locking!!!
Anselm Busse [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 14:48:17 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Fix Linux Locking!!!

4 years agoStart refactoring to the new pipe architecture.
Anselm Busse [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 12:49:34 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Start refactoring to the new pipe architecture.

4 years agorenaming + backup
Anton Eisenbraun [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 15:35:22 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
renaming + backup

4 years agoclean up + var renaming
Anton Eisenbraun [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 18:39:49 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
clean up + var renaming

4 years agolinux and fbsd use the same function for module loading, except for
Anton Eisenbraun [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 19:09:24 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
linux and fbsd use the same function for module loading, except for
vm and ksyms lookup. huge clean up needed.

4 years agomoved fbsd relocation, module copy and simbols lookup to framework
Anton Eisenbraun [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 02:03:03 +0000 (04:03 +0200)]
moved fbsd relocation, module copy and simbols lookup to framework

4 years agoMoved virtual memory allocation for our module to the os specific section.
Anton Eisenbraun [Sat, 10 Oct 2015 20:10:15 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Moved virtual memory allocation for our module to the os specific section.

4 years agoLinux + FreeBSD binary size calculation and few set up info move to framework.
Anton Eisenbraun [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 22:51:20 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
Linux + FreeBSD binary size calculation and few set up info move to framework.

4 years agoAddapted FBSD binary size calculation to Linux and moved it to the framework.
Anton Eisenbraun [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 18:40:39 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Addapted FBSD binary size calculation to Linux and moved it to the framework.

4 years agoFirst step toward mergin linux and fbsd module loading.
Anton Eisenbraun [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 19:22:35 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
First step toward mergin linux and fbsd module loading.

4 years agoAdded function for future use. Binary loading now works with our own syscall.
Anton Eisenbraun [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 19:37:20 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
Added function for future use. Binary loading now works with our own syscall.

4 years agoThis is a backup commit. Minor bug fix. Also added freebsd specific stuff towards...
Anton Eisenbraun [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 17:31:41 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
This is a backup commit. Minor bug fix. Also added freebsd specific stuff towards scheduler switching.

4 years agoImproved Makefile for Linux development. p/abusse/rust
Anselm Busse [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 16:04:15 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Improved Makefile for Linux development.

4 years agoImproved Linux Makefile to create build directories automatically.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 15:56:52 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Improved Linux Makefile to create build directories automatically.

5 years agoAdded files towards hot swap scheduling, bb patch/config for new linux command.
Anton Eisenbraun [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 00:53:46 +0000 (02:53 +0200)]
Added files towards hot swap scheduling, bb patch/config for new linux command.
Few changes will be revoked later(round_robin.c and fw_common.h).

5 years agoMinor bug fix. p/anton.e/master
Anton Eisenbraun [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 13:10:40 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Minor bug fix.

5 years agoBusybox config changes in commit 08a43450 were missing.Fixed.
Anton Eisenbraun [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 20:00:27 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Busybox config changes in commit 08a43450 were missing.Fixed.

5 years agoRemoved duplicate symbol. Added module.h to os/linux.h to support module loading.
Anton Eisenbraun [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 18:15:54 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
Removed duplicate symbol. Added module.h to os/linux.h to support module loading.

5 years agoMinor changes in Makefile and Busybox config.
Anton Eisenbraun [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 18:06:09 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
Minor changes in Makefile and Busybox config.

5 years agocleaned up comments
sechting [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 12:35:24 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
cleaned up comments

code is now more readable since deprecated lines are removed

5 years agoLinux Framework is running stable
sechting [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 12:11:51 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
Linux Framework is running stable

we are not completely deadlock free, but a lot of work still needs to be
done in the linux part, which could cause the rare deadlocks.

5 years agoLinux SMP running
sechting [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 14:44:02 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Linux SMP running

...

5 years agoMerge branch 'p/anton.e/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/sechting/master
sechting [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:43:03 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/anton.e/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/sechting/master

5 years agoCleanup + minor SMP changes.
Anton Eisenbraun [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:41:24 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Cleanup + minor SMP changes.

5 years agoMerge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/sechting/master
sechting [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:38:48 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/sechting/master

5 years agoMerge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master p/jkrieg/master
Anton Eisenbraun [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 12:38:39 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master

Conflicts:
framework/lib/fw_sched.c
framework/os/freebsd/fbsd_sched.c
framework/os/freebsd/os_sched.c

5 years agoFreeBSD boots with SMP and load balancer.
Jens Krieg [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 15:17:48 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
FreeBSD boots with SMP and load balancer.

5 years agoMerge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master
Anton Eisenbraun [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 11:43:12 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master

Conflicts:
framework/lib/fw_sched.c
framework/modules/load_balance.c
framework/modules/tick_divider.c
framework/os/freebsd/fbsd_sched.c
framework/os/freebsd/os_sched.c

5 years agoMerge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master
Jens Krieg [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 09:59:17 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master

Conflicts:
framework/lib/fw_sched.c
framework/modules/load_balance.c
framework/modules/round_robin.c
framework/os/freebsd/fbsd_sched.c
framework/os/freebsd/os_sched.c

5 years agoMinor changes and merge.
Jens Krieg [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 09:38:24 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Minor changes and merge.

5 years agoMinor changes.
Anton Eisenbraun [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 09:26:06 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Minor changes.

5 years agoEdited locks, fixed lb pool object... Balancer still not running!!!
Jens Krieg [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 16:23:37 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
Edited locks, fixed lb pool object... Balancer still not running!!!

5 years agoCompletely locked FW.
Jens Krieg [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 11:52:52 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Completely locked FW.

5 years agoRemoved old debug command linies.
Jens Krieg [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 08:03:39 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
Removed old debug command linies.

5 years agoMerge branch 'p/anton.e/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master
Jens Krieg [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 07:50:21 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/anton.e/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master

Conflicts:
framework/os/freebsd/os_sched.c

5 years agoAdded a few asserts and some minor bug fixes.
Jens Krieg [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 07:43:12 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
Added a few asserts and some minor bug fixes.

5 years agoMerge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master
Anton Eisenbraun [Tue, 2 Sep 2014 12:18:21 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master

Conflicts:
framework/modules/load_balance.c
framework/modules/tick_divider.c
framework/os/freebsd/fbsd_sched.c
framework/os/freebsd/os_lock.c

5 years agoSome modifications to the FW... still not bootable with SMP.
Jens Krieg [Tue, 2 Sep 2014 10:40:40 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Some modifications to the FW... still not bootable with SMP.

5 years agoFew changes towards SMP.
Anton Eisenbraun [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 15:56:16 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Few changes towards SMP.

5 years agofixed a bug in fw_list.c
sechting [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 11:21:03 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
fixed a bug in fw_list.c

5 years agoFixed bug with tdq_lock. SMP boots when all task are forced on cpu0.
Anton Eisenbraun [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 15:30:14 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Fixed bug with tdq_lock. SMP boots when all task are forced on cpu0.

5 years agofixed fw_tlist_remove
sechting [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 12:40:54 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
fixed fw_tlist_remove

5 years agoFixed bug with td_lock pointer. SMP still not working.
Anton Eisenbraun [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 12:35:15 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Fixed bug with td_lock pointer. SMP still not working.

5 years agoCommit for Daniel. FW propably not working!!!
Jens Krieg [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:44:13 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Commit for Daniel. FW propably not working!!!

* added: global task lists are defined in fw_sched.c, now
* added: list structure can be locked, now
* modified: minor changes to lb and rr modules
* removed: deprecated header files

5 years agoMerge branch 'p/anton.e/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master
Jens Krieg [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 13:57:35 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/anton.e/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master

Conflicts:
framework/modules/round_robin.c

5 years agoFixed deadlock. SMP not booting.
Anton Eisenbraun [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 12:53:00 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Fixed deadlock. SMP not booting.

5 years agoFinalized simple load balancer.
Jens Krieg [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 09:38:36 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Finalized simple load balancer.

* added: simple load balancer; migration decision based tasklist load
* added: symbol "FW_BALANCE" to pub-sub
* added: tick_divider to FBSD
* added: some macros to make life easier; see <os.h>
* modified: FW_NR_CPUS and FW_CPU_ID are wrapped now; see <os.h>

5 years agoMerge branch 'p/anton.e/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master
Jens Krieg [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 11:37:05 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/anton.e/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master

Conflicts:
framework/modules/round_robin.c

5 years agoAdded a preliminary load balancing and considering multiple CPUs.
Jens Krieg [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 11:33:27 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
Added a preliminary load balancing and considering multiple CPUs.

5 years agoMinor change in os_dispatch.
Anton Eisenbraun [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 15:31:53 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Minor change in os_dispatch.

5 years agoMerge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master
Anton Eisenbraun [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 15:29:14 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master

Fixed bug at idle thread assignment.
Conflicts:
framework/lib/fw_sched.c
framework/modules/load_balance.c
framework/modules/round_robin.c
framework/os/freebsd/fbsd_sched.c
framework/os/freebsd/os_sched.c

5 years agoMinor changes towards SMP. Not booting
Anton Eisenbraun [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 15:10:46 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Minor changes towards SMP. Not booting

6 years agoMinor changes to load balancer.
Jens Krieg [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 13:40:29 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Minor changes to load balancer.

Tasks will be added to CPU specific ready queue, depending on the OS task
related cpu settings.

6 years agoAdded a wrapper around OS specific macros. Done, but only for FreeBSD now.
Jens Krieg [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 11:39:58 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Added a wrapper around OS specific macros. Done, but only for FreeBSD now.

6 years agoTrying to get FBSD running with SMP. Not working!!!
Jens Krieg [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 09:09:57 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Trying to get FBSD running with SMP. Not working!!!

6 years agoMove topo_rr_quad to topo_lb_rr_quad and some minor changes.
Jens Krieg [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 12:20:34 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Move topo_rr_quad to topo_lb_rr_quad and some minor changes.

6 years ago:x
Jens Krieg [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 12:18:44 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
:x