projects/modsched/dev.git
4 years agoFinal enhancements for this repository. master p/abusse/refactor
Anselm Busse [Sat, 27 Feb 2016 20:13:21 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
Final enhancements for this repository.

4 years agoChange component instantiation.
Anselm Busse [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 20:21:35 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Change component instantiation.

4 years agoLinux build and configuration cleanup.
Anselm Busse [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 18:06:38 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
Linux build and configuration cleanup.

4 years agoFinish restructuring of the CoBaS code base.
Anselm Busse [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 17:05:57 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Finish restructuring of the CoBaS code base.

4 years agoFinish renaming of modules to components.
Anselm Busse [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 19:50:29 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Finish renaming of modules to components.

4 years agoFurther code refactoring.
Anselm Busse [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 19:38:41 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Further code refactoring.

4 years agoFurther cleanup and refactoring
Anselm Busse [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 17:26:07 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Further cleanup and refactoring

4 years agoDocument and refactor component subsystem
Anselm Busse [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 17:19:24 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Document and refactor component subsystem

4 years agoRename Modules to Components
Anselm Busse [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 09:56:16 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Rename Modules to Components

4 years agoCompletely refactored locking to use only native locking facilities. It is to fragile...
Anselm Busse [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 19:26:25 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Completely refactored locking to use only native locking facilities. It is to fragile to use an own implementation.

4 years agoMore documentation and minor refactoring.
Anselm Busse [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 18:27:01 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
More documentation and minor refactoring.

4 years agoRefactoring and improving the communication subsystem
Anselm Busse [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 17:48:45 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Refactoring and improving the communication subsystem

4 years agoCleanup code and remove some dead code paths.
Anselm Busse [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 20:14:49 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Cleanup code and remove some dead code paths.

4 years agoImprove Makefile.
Anselm Busse [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 20:44:52 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Improve Makefile.

4 years agoKernel configuration for latest CoBaS enabled kernel.
Anselm Busse [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 10:26:14 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Kernel configuration for latest CoBaS enabled kernel.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v4.4.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 21:17:44 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v4.4.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v4.3.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 20:57:34 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v4.3.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v4.2.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 20:49:40 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v4.2.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v4.1.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 20:27:22 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v4.1.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v4.0.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 20:18:36 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v4.0.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v3.19.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 20:06:06 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v3.19.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v3.18.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 19:49:03 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v3.18.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v3.17.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 19:36:32 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v3.17.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v3.16.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 19:25:03 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v3.16.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v3.15.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 19:05:55 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v3.15.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v3.14.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 15:06:37 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v3.14.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v3.13.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 13:50:26 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v3.13.

4 years agoModifications for Linux v3.10.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 13:04:09 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Modifications for Linux v3.10.

4 years agoInitial commit for Syscalls
Anselm Busse [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 11:58:13 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Initial commit for Syscalls

4 years agoModify gitignore to to new build for and exclude busybox source.
Anselm Busse [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 17:38:15 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Modify gitignore to to new build for and exclude busybox source.

4 years agoFCFS policy working
Anselm Busse [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 17:37:53 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
FCFS policy working

4 years agoAdd "stress" to rootfs for testing.
Anselm Busse [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 17:37:16 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Add "stress" to rootfs for testing.

4 years agoAdd some minor debug code.
Anselm Busse [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 17:36:45 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Add some minor debug code.

4 years agoImprove build flow and upgrade busybox to 1.24.1.
Anselm Busse [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 13:22:34 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Improve build flow and upgrade busybox to 1.24.1.

4 years agoFirst commit for FCFS policy module.
Anselm Busse [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 08:28:14 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
First commit for FCFS policy module.

4 years agobackup old stuff
Anselm Busse [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 08:20:22 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
backup old stuff

4 years agoSome Documentation
Anselm Busse [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 19:40:29 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Some Documentation

4 years agoImprove the exemplary implementation for a dual, quad, and multi core system.
Anselm Busse [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 14:54:09 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Improve the exemplary implementation for a dual, quad, and multi core system.

4 years agoImprove debug messages
Anselm Busse [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 14:52:14 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Improve debug messages

4 years agoFix Linux Locking!!!
Anselm Busse [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 14:48:17 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Fix Linux Locking!!!

4 years agoStart refactoring to the new pipe architecture.
Anselm Busse [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 12:49:34 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Start refactoring to the new pipe architecture.

4 years agoImproved Makefile for Linux development. p/abusse/rust
Anselm Busse [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 16:04:15 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Improved Makefile for Linux development.

4 years agoImproved Linux Makefile to create build directories automatically.
Anselm Busse [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 15:56:52 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Improved Linux Makefile to create build directories automatically.

5 years agocleaned up comments
sechting [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 12:35:24 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
cleaned up comments

code is now more readable since deprecated lines are removed

5 years agoLinux Framework is running stable
sechting [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 12:11:51 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
Linux Framework is running stable

we are not completely deadlock free, but a lot of work still needs to be
done in the linux part, which could cause the rare deadlocks.

5 years agoLinux SMP running
sechting [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 14:44:02 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Linux SMP running

...

5 years agoMerge branch 'p/anton.e/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/sechting/master
sechting [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:43:03 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/anton.e/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/sechting/master

5 years agoCleanup + minor SMP changes.
Anton Eisenbraun [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:41:24 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Cleanup + minor SMP changes.

5 years agoMerge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/sechting/master
sechting [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:38:48 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/sechting/master

5 years agoMerge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master p/jkrieg/master
Anton Eisenbraun [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 12:38:39 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master

Conflicts:
framework/lib/fw_sched.c
framework/os/freebsd/fbsd_sched.c
framework/os/freebsd/os_sched.c

5 years agoFreeBSD boots with SMP and load balancer.
Jens Krieg [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 15:17:48 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
FreeBSD boots with SMP and load balancer.

5 years agoMerge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master
Anton Eisenbraun [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 11:43:12 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master

Conflicts:
framework/lib/fw_sched.c
framework/modules/load_balance.c
framework/modules/tick_divider.c
framework/os/freebsd/fbsd_sched.c
framework/os/freebsd/os_sched.c

5 years agoMerge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master
Jens Krieg [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 09:59:17 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master

Conflicts:
framework/lib/fw_sched.c
framework/modules/load_balance.c
framework/modules/round_robin.c
framework/os/freebsd/fbsd_sched.c
framework/os/freebsd/os_sched.c

5 years agoMinor changes and merge.
Jens Krieg [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 09:38:24 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Minor changes and merge.

5 years agoMinor changes.
Anton Eisenbraun [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 09:26:06 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Minor changes.

5 years agoEdited locks, fixed lb pool object... Balancer still not running!!!
Jens Krieg [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 16:23:37 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
Edited locks, fixed lb pool object... Balancer still not running!!!

5 years agoCompletely locked FW.
Jens Krieg [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 11:52:52 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Completely locked FW.

5 years agoRemoved old debug command linies.
Jens Krieg [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 08:03:39 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
Removed old debug command linies.

5 years agoMerge branch 'p/anton.e/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master
Jens Krieg [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 07:50:21 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/anton.e/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master

Conflicts:
framework/os/freebsd/os_sched.c

5 years agoAdded a few asserts and some minor bug fixes.
Jens Krieg [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 07:43:12 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
Added a few asserts and some minor bug fixes.

5 years agoMerge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master
Anton Eisenbraun [Tue, 2 Sep 2014 12:18:21 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master

Conflicts:
framework/modules/load_balance.c
framework/modules/tick_divider.c
framework/os/freebsd/fbsd_sched.c
framework/os/freebsd/os_lock.c

5 years agoSome modifications to the FW... still not bootable with SMP.
Jens Krieg [Tue, 2 Sep 2014 10:40:40 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Some modifications to the FW... still not bootable with SMP.

5 years agoFew changes towards SMP.
Anton Eisenbraun [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 15:56:16 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Few changes towards SMP.

5 years agofixed a bug in fw_list.c
sechting [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 11:21:03 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
fixed a bug in fw_list.c

5 years agoFixed bug with tdq_lock. SMP boots when all task are forced on cpu0.
Anton Eisenbraun [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 15:30:14 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Fixed bug with tdq_lock. SMP boots when all task are forced on cpu0.

5 years agofixed fw_tlist_remove
sechting [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 12:40:54 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
fixed fw_tlist_remove

5 years agoFixed bug with td_lock pointer. SMP still not working.
Anton Eisenbraun [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 12:35:15 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Fixed bug with td_lock pointer. SMP still not working.

5 years agoCommit for Daniel. FW propably not working!!!
Jens Krieg [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:44:13 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Commit for Daniel. FW propably not working!!!

* added: global task lists are defined in fw_sched.c, now
* added: list structure can be locked, now
* modified: minor changes to lb and rr modules
* removed: deprecated header files

5 years agoMerge branch 'p/anton.e/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master
Jens Krieg [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 13:57:35 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/anton.e/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master

Conflicts:
framework/modules/round_robin.c

5 years agoFixed deadlock. SMP not booting.
Anton Eisenbraun [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 12:53:00 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Fixed deadlock. SMP not booting.

5 years agoFinalized simple load balancer.
Jens Krieg [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 09:38:36 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Finalized simple load balancer.

* added: simple load balancer; migration decision based tasklist load
* added: symbol "FW_BALANCE" to pub-sub
* added: tick_divider to FBSD
* added: some macros to make life easier; see <os.h>
* modified: FW_NR_CPUS and FW_CPU_ID are wrapped now; see <os.h>

5 years agoMerge branch 'p/anton.e/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master
Jens Krieg [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 11:37:05 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/anton.e/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master

Conflicts:
framework/modules/round_robin.c

5 years agoAdded a preliminary load balancing and considering multiple CPUs.
Jens Krieg [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 11:33:27 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
Added a preliminary load balancing and considering multiple CPUs.

5 years agoMinor change in os_dispatch.
Anton Eisenbraun [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 15:31:53 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Minor change in os_dispatch.

5 years agoMerge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master
Anton Eisenbraun [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 15:29:14 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/jkrieg/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master

Fixed bug at idle thread assignment.
Conflicts:
framework/lib/fw_sched.c
framework/modules/load_balance.c
framework/modules/round_robin.c
framework/os/freebsd/fbsd_sched.c
framework/os/freebsd/os_sched.c

5 years agoMinor changes towards SMP. Not booting
Anton Eisenbraun [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 15:10:46 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Minor changes towards SMP. Not booting

6 years agoMinor changes to load balancer.
Jens Krieg [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 13:40:29 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Minor changes to load balancer.

Tasks will be added to CPU specific ready queue, depending on the OS task
related cpu settings.

6 years agoAdded a wrapper around OS specific macros. Done, but only for FreeBSD now.
Jens Krieg [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 11:39:58 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Added a wrapper around OS specific macros. Done, but only for FreeBSD now.

6 years agoTrying to get FBSD running with SMP. Not working!!!
Jens Krieg [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 09:09:57 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Trying to get FBSD running with SMP. Not working!!!

6 years agoMove topo_rr_quad to topo_lb_rr_quad and some minor changes.
Jens Krieg [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 12:20:34 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Move topo_rr_quad to topo_lb_rr_quad and some minor changes.

6 years ago:x
Jens Krieg [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 12:18:44 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
:x

6 years agoMerge branch 'p/anton.e/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master
Jens Krieg [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 07:44:38 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/anton.e/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/jkrieg/master

Conflicts:
framework/os/freebsd/os_lock.c

6 years agoMerge branch 'p/sechting/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master p/abusse/fw-devel
Anton Eisenbraun [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 14:37:25 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/sechting/master' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master

6 years agoMerge branch 'p/abusse/fw-devel' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/sechting/master
sechting [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 14:36:34 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/abusse/fw-devel' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/sechting/master

Conflicts:
framework/lib/fw_sched.c
framework/modules/load_balance.c

6 years agoMerge branch 'p/abusse/fw-devel' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master
Anton Eisenbraun [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:47:52 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/abusse/fw-devel' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master

Conflicts:
framework/lib/fw_sched.c

6 years agoworks, most the time?
sechting [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:27:16 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
works, most the time?

6 years agosimple (and ineffective) load balancer
Anselm Busse [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:24:59 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
simple (and ineffective) load balancer

6 years agominor bug fixes
Anselm Busse [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 12:58:39 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
minor bug fixes

6 years agoSmall bug fix in fbsd locks.
Anton Eisenbraun [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 09:41:54 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Small bug fix in fbsd locks.

6 years agoMerge branch 'p/abusse/fw-devel' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master
Anton Eisenbraun [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 08:47:18 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'p/abusse/fw-devel' of git:projects/modsched/dev into p/anton.e/master

6 years agobugfix
Anselm Busse [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 16:13:17 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
bugfix

6 years agothe great makeover of list.c and list.h
sechting [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 15:50:59 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
the great makeover of list.c and list.h

with some little changes list.c and her cousin list.h look really
beautiful. they could win a miss universe competition...

6 years agoremoved list->length field
sechting [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 14:21:19 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
removed list->length field

blabalbal

6 years agoAdapted freebsd to recent changes. Bug fix in fw.
Anton Eisenbraun [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 10:33:55 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Adapted freebsd to recent changes. Bug fix in fw.

6 years agoreimplemented fw_list_head functionalities
sechting [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 12:38:19 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
reimplemented fw_list_head functionalities

now we have the tasklists fw_tlist and the kernel lists with each
functionality for both list types.

6 years agoMerge commit 'c1643ca2c0669654b3ac97cab53a8ec3d4b4f5ca' into p/abusse/fw-devel
Anselm Busse [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 08:40:09 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Merge commit 'c1643ca2c0669654b3ac97cab53a8ec3d4b4f5ca' into p/abusse/fw-devel

* commit 'c1643ca2c0669654b3ac97cab53a8ec3d4b4f5ca':
  bug fix
  klist for the topiclist
  fixed fw_get_entry()
  changes in fw_list functions
  no more kernel list
  Added topology specific header files.
  Added missing file.
  Implemented load balancer module. Moved global ready queue...

Conflicts:
framework/lib/fw_sched.c

6 years agobug fix
sechting [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 15:47:01 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
bug fix

6 years agodistinguish between schedule and dispatch event
Anselm Busse [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 15:26:44 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
distinguish between schedule and dispatch event

6 years agoklist for the topiclist
sechting [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 15:10:00 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
klist for the topiclist

reverted the new list design to the kernellists for the topiclists. just
reimplemented the only needed functions though.

6 years agofixed fw_get_entry()
sechting [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 14:36:23 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
fixed fw_get_entry()

returns now NULL if the list is empty